Information Resources
CF Ocala Library
CF Ocala Library is located in the 2nd floor of the Learning Resources Center in Building 3.
- The library's physical collections are organized according to the Library of Congress Classification system.
About the Library of Congress Classification (LCC) System
- The LCC system organizes materials by subject; each item is assigned a call number according to their corresponding subject.
- Click HERE to view Library of Congress Classification System main classes.
What is a Call Number? A call number is considered the item's address within the library; the call number of an item is usually in the spine.
- Keep this in mind when browsing the stacks; you may find materials about a particular subject located in the same area.
- Below is an image of the spine of a book with its call number.
Call Number: PQ 2043 .D36 2005
Physical Resources
Books
- The library has a reference collection, which are available to be viewed in-house only, and a circulation collection, meaning books that are available to be checked out. Books in the circulating collection include informational books, biographies, fiction, nonfiction, cookbooks, graphic novels, and more.
DVDs
- DVDs in the collection are available to check out. Titles include both documentaries, and feature films.
Periodicals
- Newspapers, magazines, and journals are located in the area in front of the reference desk. Titles include popular magazines for browsing, trade journals, and more.
Are you searching for resources for an upcoming paper or assignment?
*Go to the Academic Support Tab in the homepage OR Click HERE to get more information on how to get started!
Online Resources
E- Books
- The library has over 150,000 e-Books available to be read online from any location.
- Go to the library catalog to search for titles; you will need to sign in with your CF username and password to access e-Books.
Streaming Videos
- Films on Demand & Swank Digital Campus, Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy, and Nursing and Mental Health in Video, are among some of the library's main providers for media resources.
- Go to the Media tab in the library homepage to start searching.
Library Databases
- Most of the library's scholarly journals are available via the Library Catalog- Access HERE, and it's numerous academic databases..
- Use the databases to locate articles, peer-reviewed journals and articles.
- The library has databases that provide access to content besides articles such as: practice tests and tutorials through the PrepStep database, and career information via the Ferguson's Career Guidance Center database.
Are you searching for resources for a paper or assignment?
*Go to the Academic Support Tab in the homepage OR Click HERE to get more information on how to get started!
Computers
- Log in to the computers with your CF ID number. Wifi is available throughout the building.
Printer/Copier
- Computers on both floors of the Learning Resources Center are connected to printers in their corresponding floor.
- Credit and/or debit card, and mobile payments are the only accepted payment options (no cash).
- Printing from personal devices is not available at the moment.
Headphones
- Headphones are available for check out at the Circulation desk. You will need to present your ID for borrowing.
Phone Chargers
- Multipurpose cables can be checked for in-house use only from the circulation desk.