Students must be logged in to access electronic resources, e.g. databases and e-books. Whether starting your search here or logging in through the MyCF portal (Academics tab/Library button), you will need to Sign in to the Library Catalog (top-right of page) with your CF credentials = Patriots email and password, and CF ID if asked.
Locate and search individual databases by clicking Databases A-Z above the search box at the library catalog.
Databases Relevant to the Social Sciences
Criminal Justice (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowCovers a wide variety of criminal justice topics, including corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law. Full-text and image coverage for about 50 journals.
DemographicsNowThis link opens in a new windowDemographicsNow offers up-to-date resources on demographics and market level information. Find a business, access Census data, map a location, generate a demographic report, and more.
Oxford Reference Online PremiumThis link opens in a new windowFully-indexed, cross-searchable database of over 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
APA PsycArticlesThis link opens in a new windowFull-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology containing more than 100,000 articles from 59 journals - 48 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
Sources for Current Topics
CQ Researcher Plus ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher provides coverage of the issues of the day. Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowStreaming video from large and small production companies covering a wide range of subjects. Videos include public performance rights that allow them to be used in the educational setting. Search by keyword or subject.
New York Times - CurrentThis link opens in a new windowProvides national and international news, opinion and commentary, and includes local and state news, science, sports, arts and entertainment, and business and finance news.
New York Times - HistoricalThis link opens in a new windowFull-text and full-image articles for The New York Times, covering 1851-2007.